A new day will surely dawn

Photo credit: Footy and Foodie

 

I’ve been a lone traveler for as long as I can remember. Fighting lone battles, talking to myself that made people think I was crazy. I was a drunk for so many years, folks like me were called edicts. The world didn’t think we could change; I mean why would they? I was an outcast. I stop believing, dreaming, or maintained any form of dignity. I gave up waking up each day, hoped that one day I would stop living, stop breathing.

But one day, my life transformed. I started living like I never used to. I laughed every day, sang every day and had a strong sense of belonging. I began to have a different perspective of my life all together. It was as if a new day had dawned for me. My life is so much brighter now with her by my side. Her love, care and support has rebuilt my life.

Don’t give up yet. Just like the break of dawn, destiny will surely catch up with you and transform you.

Word Count: 174

https://flashfictionforaspiringwriters.wordpress.com/2017/06/19/fffaw-challenge-week-of-june-20-2017/

Published by Caroline Evari

I am from Papua New Guinea a country located in the Pacific Ocean. I love writing, travelling, meeting new people and learning different cultures.

20 thoughts on “A new day will surely dawn

  1. I think it is so important to feel that sense of belonging….it does give you a reason to keep on doing what you need to do to stay alive and live….

    Like

Leave a comment