I am a woman, I am not perfect

Related image

I am a woman

I have my weakness

I have my shortfalls

I admit I am not perfect

 

I am a woman

Craving to be understood

For my feelings to be considered

My fears comforted

To be loved unconditionally

 

I am a woman

Who’s become like a man

The bread winner for my family

Decision maker

Calling out the faults to make them right

 

I will not continue to neglect myself

Bearing the pain and shedding tears

Withstanding the stigma

Criticism of my imperfectness

My past retold over and over

 

I am woman

A human being like many

Deserving freedom

Peace of mind

And to thrive in unconditional love

2 thoughts on “I am a woman, I am not perfect

Leave a Reply

